AHG/Dec.152 (XXXVI)

DECISION ON COTE D'IVOIRE

The Assembly:

1. DECIDES to establish a Committee composed of ten (10) Heads of State to proceed quickly to Abidjan with the mission of finding, together with all the political leaders, a political compromise likely to ensure a peaceful transition in the Unity and Stability of Cote d'Ivoire;

2. MANDATES President Eyadema to:

· inform the Ivorian authorities of this decision;

• convene immediately this Committee composed of: Togo, Nigeria, Mali, Ghana, Burkina Faso, Gabon, Algeria, South Africa, Djibouti and Senegal.