DECISION ON ELECTION OF THE FIVE MEMBERS OF THE PEACE AND SECURITY COUNCIL OF THE AFRICAN UNION DOC. EX.CL/778(XXII)

The Assembly,

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the election of the five (5) Members of the Peace and Security Council of the African Union by the Executive Council;
- 2. APPOINTS the following five (5) Members of the Peace and Security Council <u>for a</u> <u>three(3)-year term</u> as of 1st April 2013:
 - 1. Equatorial Guinea Central Region
 - 2. Uganda Eastern Region
 - 3. Algeria Northern Region
 - 4. Mozambique Southern Region
 - 5. Nigeria Western Region