## DECISION ON THE ELECTION OF TEN MEMBERS OF THE PEACE AND SECURITY COUNCIL OF THE AFRICAN UNION Doc. EX.CL/822(XXIV)

## The Assembly,

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the election of the ten (10) Members of the Peace and Security Council of the African Union by the Executive Council;
- 2. APPOINTS the following ten (10) Members of the Peace and Security Council <u>for a</u> <u>two(2)-year term</u> as of 1 April 2014:

1) 2)	Burundi Chad	Central Region Central Region
3) 4)	Ethiopia Tanzania	Eastern Eastern Northern Region Southern Southern Dagion Western Western Western Western
5)	Libya	
6) 7)	Namibia South Africa	
8) 9) 1	Gambia Guinea Niger	