DECISION ON THE ELECTION OF SEVEN (7) MEMBERS OF THE AFRICAN UNION COMMISSION ON INTERNATIONAL LAW (AUCIL) Doc. EX.CL/884(XXVI)

The Assembly,

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the election of seven (7) Members of the African Union Commission on international Law (AUCIL) by the Executive Council;
- 2. APPOINTS the following six (6) Members of the AUCIL for a five (5)-year term:

No	Name	Country
1	Mr. Ebenezer APPREKU	Ghana
2	Mr. Mohamed BARAKAT	Egypt
3	Mr. Abdi Ismael HERSI	Djibouti
4	Mr. Sebastiao Da Silva ISATA	Angola
5	Mrs. Juliet Semambo KALEMA	Uganda
6	Mr. Cheikh Tidiane THIAM	Senegal

3. FURTHER APPOINTS Mrs. Hajer GUELDICH (Tunisia) for the remainder of the term of Mr Rafaa BEN ACHOUR (Tunisia) who was elected for a five (5)-year term by the Twenty-Second Ordinary Session of the Executive Council held in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia from 21 to 25 January 2013 but recently resigned from the AUCIL.