DECISION ON THE COMPOSITION OF THE BUREAU OF THE ASSEMBLY OF THE UNION FOR 2015

The Assembly,

1. **ELECTS** members of the Bureau of the Assembly of the Union for 2015 as

follows:

- i) Chairperson:
- ii) **1st Vice-Chairperson:**
- iii) 2nd Vice-Chairperson:
- iv) 3rd Vice- Chairperson:
- v) Rapporteur :

Zimbabwe; Democratic Republic of Congo; Niger; Kenya;

- Mauritania.
- 2. ALSO ELECTS the following Member States as members of the Drafting Committee from the five regions:
 - i) Central Africa: Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo and Equatorial Guinea
 - ii) East Africa: Eritrea, South Sudan and Uganda

- iii) North Africa: Algeria and Egypt
- iv) Southern Africa: Botswana, South Africa and Swaziland
- v) West Africa: Ghana, Niger, Nigeria and Togo