## DECISION ON THE ELECTION OF THREE (3) MEMBERS OF THE AFRICAN COMMISSION ON HUMAN AND PEOPLES' RIGHTS (ACHPR) Doc. EX.CL/919(XXVII)

## The Assembly,

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the election of three (3) members of the African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights (ACHPR) by the Executive Council;
- 2. APPOINTS the following members of the ACHPR for a six (6)-year term:

N	Name	Country
1	Mr. Solomon Ayele DERSSO	Ethiopia
2	Mrs. L. King JAMESINA ESSIE	Sierra Leone
3	Mrs. Sylvie KAYITESI ZAINABO	Rwanda

**3. REQUESTS** the Commission to prepare modalities to ensure the scrupulous respect of the principles of equitable regional and gender representation in all AU organs and institutions, and to submit the modalities to the January 2016 Summit.