DECISION ON THE ELECTION OF JUDGES OF THE AFRICAN COURT ON HUMAN AND PEOPLES' RIGHTS - (Doc. EX.CL/241 (VIII))

The Assembly:

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the results of the election conducted by the Executive Council;
- **2. DECIDES** to appoint the following Judges of the African Court on Human and Peoples' Rights as elected by the Eighth Ordinary Session of the Executive Council:
 - 1. Ms. Sophia A.B. AKUFFO
 - 2. Mr. G.W. KANYIEHAMBA
 - 3. Mr. Bernard Makgabo NGOEPE
 - 4. Mr. Jean Emile SOMDA
 - 5. Mr. Hamdi Faraj FANOUSH
 - 6. Mrs. Kelello Justina MAFOSO-GUNI
 - 7. Mr. Jean MUTSINZI
 - 8. Mr. Fatsah OUGUERGOUZ
 - 9. Mr. Modibo Tountry GUINDO
 - 10. Mr. El Hadji GUISSE
 - 11. Mr. Gerard NIYUNGEKO

(2-year term) (2-year term) (2-year term) (4-year term) (4-year term) (6-year term) (6-year term) (6-year term) (4-year term) (6-year term)