## DECISION ON ELECTION OF TEN (10) MEMBERS OF THE PEACE AND SECURITY COUNCIL OF THE AFRICAN UNION (Doc. Assembly/AU/7 (VI))

## The Assembly:

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the results of the election conducted by the Executive Council;
- **2. CONGRATULATES** the following Members of the Peace and Security Council for a two-year term :

1.	Cameroon	(Central)
2.	Congo	(Central)
3.	Rwanda	(East)
4.	Uganda	(East)
5.	Egypt	(North)
6.	Botswana	(South)
7.	Malawi	(South)
8.	Burkina Faso	(West)
9.	Ghana	(West)
10.	Senegal	(West)