DECISION ON ELECTION OF FIVE (5) MEMBERS OF THE PEACE AND SECURITY COUNCIL OF THE AFRICAN UNION (DOC. EX.CL/326 (X)

The Assembly:

- **1. APPROVES** the results of the election conducted by the Executive Council;
- 2. **CONGRATULATES** the following Members of the Peace and Security Council elected for a three-year term as of March 2007:

1.	Gabon	(Central)
2.	Ethiopia	(East)
3.	Algeria	(North)
4.	Angola	(South)
5.	Nigeria	(West)