DECISION ON ELECTION OF TEN (10) MEMBERS OF THE PEACE AND SECURITY COUNCIL OF THE AFRICAN UNION DOC. EX.CL/402 (XII)

The Assembly:

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the election conducted by the Executive Council;
- **2. APPOINTS** the following ten (10) Members of the Peace and Security Council elected for a two-year term as of March 2008;

	Burundi Chad	Central Region
3 4	Rwanda Uganda	Eastern Region
5	Tunisia	Northern Region
7	Swaziland Zambia	Southern Region
8	Benin Burkina Faso	Western Region

10. Mali