DECISION ON ELECTIONS OF CHAIRPERSON AND DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON - (DOC.ASSEMBLY/AU/2 (X))

The Assembly:

- **1. ELECTS** the following persons as follows:
 - **a)** Mr. Jean PING as Chairperson of the AU Commission;
 - **b)** Mr. Erastus J.O. MWENCHA as Deputy Chairperson of the AU Commission.
- 2. CONGRATULATES the newly elected Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson, wishes them the very best in carrying out their mandate and ASSURES them of the unwavering support of the Assembly.