DECISION ON APPOINTMENT OF AU COMMISSIONERS

The Assembly:

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the election by the Executive Council of the Commissioners of the AU Commission;
- 2. **APPOINTS** the following persons as Commissioner of the African Union;
 - a Mr. Ramtane LAMAMRA (Algeria)
 -) b Mrs. Julia Dolly JOINER (The -Gambia
 - c Mrs. Elham Mahmood Ahmed -IBRAHIM (Egypt)
 - d Mrs. Bience Philomina GAWANAS (Namibia)
 - e Mr. Jean Pierre Onvehoun EZIN -(Benin)
 - f Mrs. Elizabeth TANKEU (Cameroon) -
 -) g Mr. M. Maxwell MKWEZALAMBA -(Malawi)

Peace and Security Portfolio Political Affairs Portfolio Infrastructure and Energy Portfolio Social Affairs Portfolio Human Science and Technology Trade and Industry Portfolio Economic Affairs portfolio

- 3. **CONGRATULATES** the newly elected Commissioners;
- 4. **DECIDES** that the Commissioner for Rural Economy and Agriculture shall be elected from among female candidates from the Eastern Region;
- AUTHORIZES the Executive Council to elect and appoint a Commissioner for Rural Economy and Agriculture during its forthcoming Extraordinary Session and report to the 11th Ordinary Session of the Assembly;
- 6. **DECIDES** that the elected Commissioners who did not take the Oath of Office during the current session of the Assembly should do so before the Chairperson of the Commission.