DECISION ON ELECTION OF THE MEMBERS OF THE PEACE AND SECURITY COUNCIL OF THE AFRICAN UNION Doc. EX.CL/578(XVI)

The Assembly,

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the election of the Members of the Peace and Security Council of the African Union by the Executive Council;
- **2. APPOINTS** the following five (5) Members of the Peace and Security Council for a three(3)-year term as of 1 April 2010:

NAME	REGION
Equatorial Guinea	Central Region
Kenya	Eastern Region
Libya	Northern Region
Zimbabwe	Southern Region
Nigeria	Western Region

3. ALSO APPOINTS the following ten (10) Members of the Peace and Security Council for a two (2)-year term as of 1 April 2010:

NAME	REGION
INCIVIL	INECIOIA

Burundi Chad Djibouti Rwanda

Mauritania Central Region Central Region Eastern
Namibia South Region Eastern Region Northern Region
Africa Benin Southern Region Southern Region Western
Cote d'Ivoire Mali Region Western Region Western Region