DECISION ON ELECTION OF TEN (10) MEMBERS OF THE PEACE AND SECURITY COUNCIL OF THE AFRICAN UNION DOC. EX.CL/715(XX)

The Executive Council,

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the Report of the Commission on the Election of Ten (10) Members of the Peace of Security Council of the African Union;
- **2. ELECTS** the following ten (10) Members of the Peace and Security Council for a two (2)-year term as of March 2012 :

1) 2)	Cameroon Congo	Central Region Central Region
3) 4)	Djibouti Tanzania	Eastern Region Eastern Region
5)	Egypt	Northern Region Southern Southern Western Western Western
6) 7)	Angola Lesotho	
8) 9) 10)	Cote d'Ivoire Gambia Guinea	
-		

3. RECOMMENDS the elected Members for appointment by the Eighteenth Ordinary Session of the Assembly of the Union.