DECISION ON ELECTION OF TEN MEMBERS OF THE PEACE AND SECURITY COUNCIL OF THE AFRICAN UNION DOC. EX.CL/822(XXIV)

The Executive Council,

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the Report of the Commission on the Election of Ten (10) Members of the Peace of Security Council of the African Union;
- 2. ELECTS the following ten (10) Members of the Peace and Security Council for a two(2)-year term as 1st April 2014:

1.	Burundi	Central Region
2.	Chad	Central Region
3.	Ethiopia	Eastern Region
4.	Tanzania	Eastern Region
5.	Libya	Northern Region
6.	Namibia	Southern Region
7.	South Africa	Southern Region
8.	Gambia	Western Region
9.	Guinea	Western Region
10.	Niger	Western Region

3. RECOMMENDS the elected Members for appointment by the Twenty-second Ordinary Session of the Assembly of the Union.