Immigration (Points of Entry) Order, 2020

Statutory Instrument 34 of 2020

  • Published in Government Gazette no. 23 on 20 March 2020

  • Assented to on 20 March 2020
  • Commenced on 20 March 2020

  • [Up to date as at 20 March 2020]

In recognition of the risk posed by the COVID-19 virus and in exercise of the powers conferred on the Minister of Nationality, Immigration and Gender Affairs by section 4 (1) (a) of the Immigration Act, the following Order is hereby made —

1. Citation

This Order may be cited as the Immigration (Points of Entry) Order, 2020.

2. Specified ports of entry

The border posts, rail entry points and airports set out in the Schedule are hereby specified as points of entry into Botswana for the purposes of the Act.

3. Revocation of S.I No. 16 of 2016

The Immigration Regulations are hereby revoked.

Schedule (Paragraph 2)

Border posts

Kazungula Road;Mamuno;Martin's Drift;Mohembo;Ngoma;Pioneer;Ramatlabama;Ramokgwebana; andTlokweng.

Rail entry points



Francistown;Ghanzi;Kasane;Jwaneng;Lobatse;Mahalapye;Maun;Orapa;Palapye;Selebi-Phikwe;Seretse Khama Airport;Serondela Airstrip;Shakawe; andTuli Lodge.Anna Maria Mokgethi,Minister of Nationality, Immigration and Gender Affairs.

PDF icon 10769.pdf94.47 KB