South Africa

Disaster Management Act, 2002

Further Extension of a National State of Disaster (COVID-19)

Government Notice 765 of 2020

  • Published in Government Gazette no. 43524 on 13 July 2020

  • Assented to on 10 July 2020
  • Commenced on 13 July 2020

  • [Up to date as at 13 July 2020]

I, the Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, as designated under Section 3 of the Disaster Management Act, 2002 (Act No. 57 of 2002) ("the Act"), in terms of section 27(5)(c) of the Act, hereby further extends the national state of disaster that I declared on 15 March 2020 by Government Notice 313, published in Government Gazette 43096, to 15 August 2020, taking into account the need to continue augmenting the existing legislation and contingency arrangements undertaken by organs of state to address the impact of the disaster.Dr Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, MPMinister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

PDF icon 10955.pdf83.66 KB