South Africa

Disaster Management Act, 2002

Extension of a National State of Disaster (COVID-19)

Government Notice R611 of 2021

  • Published in Government Gazette no. 44839 on 12 July 2021

  • Assented to on 11 July 2021
  • Commenced on 12 July 2021

  • [Up to date as at 12 July 2021]

I, the Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, as designated under section 3 of the Disaster Management Act, 2002 (Act No. 57 of 2002) ("the Act"), in terms of section 27(5)(c) of the Act, hereby further extends the national state of disaster that I extended to 15 July 2021 by Government Notice R.493, published in Government Gazette 44692, to 15 August 2021, taking into account the need to continue augmenting the existing legislation and contingency arrangements undertaken by organs of state to address the impact of the disaster.Dr Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, MPMinister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

PDF icon 11036.pdf84.18 KB